All the details on A Return to J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World celebration

The countdown has already begun for fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. In advance of the film’s Nov. 18 opening, Warner Bros. Pictures is launching a global celebration A Return to J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World.

Considering the rabid Harry Potter fan base, this is a savvy move by Warner Bros. Wizarding World kicks off Oct. 13 at 8:30 p.m. GMT (3:30 p.m. EDT, 12:30 p.m. PDT) throughout the world.

You Might Like This:  Review: The Theory of Everything is a charming, engaging love story

Wizarding World’s announcement was just part of the excitement for the day. The second Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them trailer debuted today.

As part of the celebration, attendees will see an exclusive reel featuring some of the film’s highlights. Cast and crew members will also take part in Wizarding World at IMAX theaters in London and Los Angeles. Get your selfie sticks ready.

Stars Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything), Katherine Waterston, Alison Sudol, Dan Fogler, and director David Yates will be in London. Over in L.A., Colin Farrell and Jon Voight will be greeting fans.

Even if you’re not in those locations, you’ll still be able to take part in the event. Attendees in IMAX theaters in New York, Sao Paulo and Mexico City — and a non-IMAX theatre in Rome — can interact with the cast during a Q&A. Those fans will also get an exclusive T-shirt and mini-poster.

U.S.-based fans can stick around at the theaters and catch a screening of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone in its IMAX debut.

Don’t stress if you’re not there either. You can catch all the fun via live stream at

For more info on Wizarding World, visit:


Twitter: @FantasticBeasts

Instagram: @fantasticbeastsmovie

Snapchat: Wizarding_World



More Like This