Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite reveals 10 new characters, but no X-Men

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is adding some new impressive fighters to the battlefield. The Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy, Street Fighter and Resident Evil franchises are well represented. But there’s one major group that continues to be noticeably absent. Maybe Wolverine, Cyclops and Storm will show up with the next roster reveal, but for now, still no X-Men.


Still, it’s not like the reveals were lackluster with some expected, but it was good to see them confirmed. The new announced characters are

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite - Chun-Li

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield

Capcom also provided the plot for the game, which surprisingly doesn’t make Thanos the big bad. Instead, it’s another formidable Avengers foe — Ultron.

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite - Ultron

For the first time in franchise history, the Marvel and Capcom universes collide in a visually stunning and immersive cinematic Story Mode, as heroes and villains battle together to save their merged worlds from a sinister new threat, Ultron Sigma.

A combination of the robotic foes known as Ultron from the Marvel Universe and Sigma from the Capcom Universe, this psychotic villain is obsessed with infecting all organic life with a cybernetic virus. History’s greatest gathering of warriors must now unite to fight back against Ultron Sigma and save their newly formed world.

Capcom said the new characters will be able to utilize the game-changing Infinity Stones to unleash elemental in-game abilities like Power, Space and Time. Taking note of player complaints from Street Fighter V, Capcom is adding a cinematic story experience, single player Arcade, training and mission modes along with multiplayer options.

Image Credit: Capcom

Facebook Comments
More Like This